BREAKING BASEBALL NEWS: Ryan Braun SUSPENDED for Remainder of the 2013 Season

Ryan Braun, who won the 2011 National League MVP Award and then found out he was facing a suspension for PED use, has been suspended by Major League Baseball for the remainder of the 2013 season for his ties to Biogenesis and violations of Major League Baseball’s Performance Enhancing Substance policy. (Image source: http://www.bleachernation.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/ryan-braun-whoa.jpg)

As a stunning follow-up to the earlier article written here at this blog regarding the current PED crisis and Biogenesis, word has now come out that the Milwaukee Brewers’ Ryan Braun has been suspended for the duration of the 2013 baseball season for violations of Major League Baseball’s Performance Enhancing Drug Use policy and Joint Drug Agreement.

Braun has now admitted to past PED use according to this article on CBS Sports, and issued the following statement:

“As I have acknowledged in the past, I am not perfect,” said Braun in a statement. “I realize now that I have made some mistakes. I am willing to accept the consequences of those actions. This situation has taken a toll on me and my entire family, and it is has been a distraction to my teammates and the Brewers organization. I am very grateful for the support I have received from players, ownership and the fans in Milwaukee and around the country. Finally, I wish to apologize to anyone I may have disappointed – all of the baseball fans especially those in Milwaukee, the great Brewers organization, and my teammates. I am glad to have this matter behind me once and for all, and I cannot wait to get back to the game I love.”

Braun did not give specifics regarding what performance enhancing drugs he may have used.

There are more suspensions expected to come down, with many speculating that Alex Rodriguez might be the next.

Leave a Reply

